Karimunjawa Islands, A Virgin Tropical Paradise

Karimunjawa Islands are located in the Java Sea approximately 83 km northern Jepara city, Central Java. This tourism object are an archipelago designated as Karimunjawa Marine National Park with land area consist of ​​7120 hectares with a total of 27 islands, but are inhabited only 5 islands are Karimunjawa island, Kemujan island, Parang island, Nyamuk island and Genting island.

Karimunjawa Islands is an exquisite tropical islands with warm weather, bright sunny blue sky, crystal clear sea water, and breathtaking views.

With only five islands of the archipelago are populated and mostly by local traditional fisherman, this could show how close the islands to the term of "a virgin tropical paradise". The quiet and peaceful surrounding is the perfect hideout for those who wish to escape from the hectic and frustrating high-speed city life.

Karimunjawa Islands are home to coral reefs, mangroves, coastal forests, and nearly 400 species of marine fauna, including 242 species of ornamental fish. Some of the rare fauna that live in here is the sea eagle and white chest, hawksbill and green turtles.

Most of the beaches in Karimunjawa Islands are white sandy beaches. It's a perfect place for leisure to enjoy and relax while swimming, sunbathing, and snorkeling.